

## City of Houston Special Called Joint Committee on Quality of Life (QOL) & Regulatory and Neighborhood Affairs (RNA) Council Member Robert Gallegos, QOL Chair Council Member Sallie Alcorn, RNA Chair

Amy Peck, District A, RNA Vice Chair Tarsha Jackson, District B Tiffany D. Thomas, District F Mary Nan Huffman, District G Abbie Kamin, District C, QOL Vice Chair Karla Cisneros, District H Martha Castex-Tatum, District K David Robinson, Position 2

Michael Kubosh, Position 3

## Notice of Hybrid City Council Committee Meeting Monday, November 14, at 2:00 P.M.

Due to health and safety concerns related to COVID-19, this meeting will offer the options to participate via videoconference or in-person. The location for the committee meeting will be City Hall Council Chamber, 901 Bagby, 2nd Floor, Houston, Texas 77002. The meeting will be open to the public but restrictions regarding masks, allowable room capacity, and seating arrangements may be in place.

The Chair, as presiding officer of Committee, will be physically present in chamber. In accordance with the provisions of Section 551.127 of the Texas Government Code applicable to a governmental body that extends into three or more counties, all other committee members have the option to participate in-person or virtually via Microsoft Teams.

## Microsoft Teams Live Meeting

Type this link into your browser: <u>https://bit.ly/RNAQOL111422</u>

Presentation handouts will also be available at: <u>https://www.houstontx.gov/council/committees/rna.html</u> This meeting will also be broadcast on HTV, the City of Houston's Municipal Channel.

- 1. Welcoming remarks
  - Council Member Robert Gallegos, QOL Chair
  - Council Member Sallie Alcorn, RNA Chair
- 2. Municipal setting designation: 5129, 5133, & 0 Lawndale, Houston, Texas 77023
  - Mark Wooten, Program Manager, Houston Public Works
- 3. Mayor's office of cultural affairs civic arts update
  - Necole Irvin, Director, Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs
  - Theresa Escobedo, Civic Art Program Manager, Mayor's Office of Cultural Affairs
- 4. Overview of minimum lot size and minimum building line renewal process
  - Jennifer Ostlind, Deputy Director, Planning & Development Department
  - Abraham Zorrilla, Planner IV, Planning & Development Department
- 5. Public comments To sign up for public comment, please fill out the form at <a href="https://bit.ly/RNAQOL111422PC">https://bit.ly/RNAQOL111422PC</a> before 5:00 P.M. on Sunday, November 13, 2022. Please indicate whether you will be speaking virtually or in person. Public speakers wishing to continue under virtual mode will receive a call-in number that will allow them to speak at their designated time.